17 with FM & Chronic Fatigue

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by moomoo, Nov 20, 2002.

1. moomoo

moomoo New Member

Hello-

This is my first time posting anything on the message board. I found this site a few days ago and have enjoyed reading all sorts of posts, finally people who I can relate to!! No one knows what this is or how it feels.

It took me 2 1/2 years and 7 doctors to get the correct diagnosis. I think the most frusterating thing is their is nothing they can really do other than offer some pain relievers and knowing I will always have this is scary. My mom is really afraid about me going off to college with next year and getting sick and no one being able to help me.

I just felt like writting some of my frusterations and fears down real quick, so thanks for reading!

[This Message was Edited on 11/21/2002]
  2. moomoo

moomoo New Member

Hello-

This is my first time posting anything on the message board. I found this site a few days ago and have enjoyed reading all sorts of posts, finally people who I can relate to!! No one knows what this is or how it feels.

It took me 2 1/2 years and 7 doctors to get the correct diagnosis. I think the most frusterating thing is their is nothing they can really do other than offer some pain relievers and knowing I will always have this is scary. My mom is really afraid about me going off to college with next year and getting sick and no one being able to help me.

I just felt like writting some of my frusterations and fears down real quick, so thanks for reading!

[This Message was Edited on 11/21/2002]
  3. AnnetteP

AnnetteP New Member

Welcome to the board. As you already know you've found a geat place for support and education. My heart goes out to you. I can't imagine having this at your age, although I have been sick since I was a small child, I didn't get CFS/FM til in my 20s (I'm 38).