27 y/o female has SLE and pregnant. Scared need advice and suppor

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by p-jay, Apr 28, 2003.

1. p-jay

p-jay New Member

Hi I am new to the message board. I have been diagnosed with SLE for @ 4yrs now. In the beginning, I was sick. I felt really tired, had a lot of joint pain and rashes. These symptoms seem mild compared to the symptoms other people have. I had one major symptom with my flare that caused me to go on prednisone therapy - Pleurisy (inflamation of the lining of the lung). This cleared up after 2 days of treatment. So far, I feel really blessed in my struggle with this disease. However, now that I am pregnant, I am scared that this may flare my disease or harm me or my unborn baby. My doctor is not very supportive. I am very early in my pregnacy. I am about 5wks, and I feel great. I am just really scared because it will be a high-risk pregnancy. I really need support right now. I havent told anyone of my pregnancy except for my fiance. If you are reading this and have some words of wisdom please respond.

Thanks,
    p-jay
  2. Frackie11382

Frackie11382 New Member