a litte help needed.... (apologies for the long post)

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia and ME & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome' started by leasam, Oct 2, 2013.

1. leasam

leasam Member

Hello all,
    I have been suffering with symptoms for over a year now and drs are being reluctant to give or tell me anything that helps me. I will give you a brief run through of my difficulties.

I am 35, I WAS a fitness instructor. In March 2012 I lost my sense of smell, I was given antibiotics to clear up any sinus infection I had previously and a nasal spray.
    6 weeks later I returned to gp with the same symptoms and given another nasal spray.
    By September my smell had returned but was very distorted, food, anything that was perfumed, car fumes all smelt really quite bad, rotten, mouldy and chemical.
    things got so bad that I couldn't eat, couldn't be around anything that involved food, perfumes and exhaust fumes.
    I returned to my gp and was sent to see ENT drs, by this time I had become exhausted had to reduce the hours I was teaching, began losing weight, became very anxious as I didn't have a clue what was going on and it seemed nobody else did either.
    On the evening of November 19th I experienced seizure like episodes, I actually thought at one point I was having a stroke as my face had gone numb on one side, I couldn't feel my hands and my speech became slurred. I couldn't move well at all, my vision became blurry and I felt like I had had a few too many to drink.
    I went to A&E the next day as the symptoms hadn't resolved. I had a mri scan which came back with nothing.
    From that day on my life has turned upside down.