A message for Ac77 in the bio section...

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Plantscaper, Apr 16, 2003.

1. Plantscaper

Plantscaper New Member

I am so burned-out today after lengthy doc appointment..If anyone knows how to move that over to this area, it would be greatly appreciated...

2. AC77

AC77 New Member

Believe it or not I have ADD. And was once told by a Middle School teacher I would NEVER be a doctor,lawyer or other highly educated person. Yeah right! I graduated H.S. at 17, Graduated College at 21 and Med School at 26. I was sick most of my latter Undergrad years with Hep but was allowed to bring a lot of work home, do special "design a program" prodjects and basically make my own schedule--luckily I went to a very assisting college. Unfortunatly, I had many Labs that I was required to attend. I was Put on the Adderall for both the fatigue and help with attn. Although it helped with fatigue it did not help with attention. I was on 10mgs 3xs a day. That seemed to do me in after a while. I don't exactly why. I assume I might have fried some of the receptors in my brain. It isn't a documented medical fact or at least a recognized one that this can happen. But I can assure you, it did for me. I must have been sensitive. I never came back. Never had energy or joy after that point. Maybe it was some weird coicendence?

Many of my closer friends call me a walking mess, having hasd so many callenges and medical problems at a young age. They seem to blame me. I know this is due to thier own insecurities.