A tad ticked at DR.

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by reckabek, Jun 27, 2006.

1. reckabek

reckabek New Member

I mean i understand, but man...im new to this Dr. a few visits... i informed him i think i have fibro, he agrees sending me to rheumo...im in pain...he puts me on neurontin, tells me to work out lightly...w/ stretches etc... which is killing me worse, but i do need to excersise, so....i call him today , laying down helps, but im tense, tight and achy...i leave message, i was seen last week, fibro related, got rheuom dr. apt in augest...back and bodys killing me.motrin, tylenol, aleve isnt doing the job etc.......im trying to do what he asks by excersising... neurontin hasnt kicked in...was wondering what could help or any meds, till i see rheumo??? nurse calls, says Take hot showers, and get a massage... what the BLEEP!!!!! i am taking hot bathes, i am getting my hubby to message me... what the heck...am i seriously supposed to be in this pain..

.i know alot of u guys go through this...but what is there point....its not them that have to worry about becoming addicted! and how can u get addicted to meds, when u truely need em for pain.... why are they so freaking afraid of given meds... i feel like an addict cause i have to ask....and they dont recomend... is there an easier way around this to get em? beating around the bush isnt working...if i ask straight up i feel like an addict.... not asking at all im in PAIN... now i got blowed off...and i dont know what to do now... is it right to just live in pain?? answers anyone??? beck
  2. kaiasmom

kaiasmom New Member