about to popoff

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by thatcrazychick, Dec 20, 2005.

1. thatcrazychick

thatcrazychick New Member

this is my first post, im new to this, noones in chat, so here goes,my christmas decor. is making me crazy, im so ready to pack it all away, but i cant for the kids, if all feels like clutter, and leaves a real unsettling feeling, like a spilled glass of soda, that u know is there, and that needs to be cleaned, isnt that sad? i cry everyday, ive been on 4 diff. meds. tried to sue my dr for bad zoloft reactions, my marriage is falling to pieces, i watch my niece , her mother gave me a 50$ christmas bonus, out of her 1500.00 bonus,im just ready to run away to the wilderness and live like pochanatas!!!!! noone understands, that think im just piss wining about a bad day, but i cannot function normally, and all my tears unnotices, if anyone can relate, please do..popoff
  2. renae1979

renae1979 New Member

I know how you feel. When I my fibro issues reared their ugly head (1997) and then was first diagnosed (2004) I felt this way. No one understood and it seemed that no one really cared about my medical condition or my limitations because of it.

I've come to realize now that to me, it doesn't matter if they get it or now. I have limits for how far I can push my body, how much sleep I need, what therapies I need, etc. and they have to learn to understand it or live with it. I still hear the occasional comment about how much I sleep or how I may whine from time to time, but it doesn't bother me anymore. I know that it is up to me to treat myself right and to do what I can to minimize my symptoms. Reducing stress has been a HUGE one for me!!
  3. Kinsie

Kinsie New Member