? about transfer factor..

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by g868, Jul 8, 2003.

1. g868

g868 New Member

i notice that there are a few different kinds of transfer factor on this website's store..what is the difference in these??is colostrum the main ingrediant in them??thanks
  2. tansy

tansy New Member

on this site which I've found useful, very encouraging too.

I'm new to all this so am on a steep learning curve and not quite got it sorted yet. That's why I decided to check out the other message board.

I believe that some people on the hypercoagulation protocol are using TF and Spacee has recently changed over to immune transfer c which is better than the medication she had been using.

Im looking forward to reading your replies.

Cheers

Tansy

[This Message was Edited on 07/08/2003]
  3. paulalbert

paulalbert New Member

"Transfer factor-- new era for immune therapy?" Tamara Schuit asks. (http://www.ImmuneSupport.com/library/showarticle.cfm/id/1430/T/Both/)

Well, is it? It was Spacee's comment about Immune Transfer C that led me to the above article on transfer factor. She says that it has been working for her. Can anyone else out there add further insight?

In particular, I am wondering...

1. Why is it so pricey? Why not just buy straight colostrum-- $150 vs $30? Is all that extra stuff necessary?

2. Do transfer factors compliment Kutapressin?

3. What are the range of experiences people have had with Immune Transfer C? Or Colostrum? Or anything similar?

4. Do Transfer Factors work for a limited period of time?

thanks,
    Paul
  4. crissyfamily

crissyfamily New Member