About work...especially to tigger57

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by beth0818, Nov 6, 2005.

1. beth0818

beth0818 New Member

stick it out. i have found that jobs are their hardest when you are new. i have also found that i don't hate my job, i just hate working hahaha. anyway, i know how you feel. i have an undergrad degree and work for $10.50 and hour. the only peron in my company with the same education as me is my administrator and I make less than everyone because I am younger.
  2. fivesue

fivesue New Member

3. JLH

JLH New Member

I agree with you, Beth, jobs are extremely stressful when you are new.

For you, I know it's tough to get paid less than everyone else because of your age. Also, to have a degree and not be paid for what you are really worth.

I think Tigger might be older, and that makes starting a new job even rougher. Especially, when you have to take orders from somebody younger who treats you like a senior citizen!

I certainly hope Tigger begins to like her job better. And... I hope you do well on yours, too!!!

Have a good day at work, gals!!!

...... I don't want to brag (Ha! Ha! LOL), but I am retired and don't have to go to work any more!!!!!! LOL

Hugs,
    Janet
  4. beth0818

beth0818 New Member

I can't wait to reach the wonderful age of 65 so I can stay home! I second you in hoping that tigger begins to like her job. I hate taking orders from anyone, so I can imagine taking orders from someone younger is especially hard.
  5. pam_d

pam_d New Member

I absolutely agree with you that the first couple of weeks of ANY job---even one you end up liking a lot---are awful! You are scrambling to learn lots of stuff at once & remember everything, you are adjusting to new surroundings & everybody's unique personalities, AND trying to do all this with the added burden of pain & fatigue that we always deal with.