Accupunture question

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by lea, Mar 30, 2003.

1. lea

lea Member

Hi:
    I would welcome people's comments about accupunture. If you've gotten benefits, are they long lasting?
    any info. is appreciated
    thanks in advance
    best,
    lea
  2. kgg

kgg New Member

She felt much better but I don't know if it lasted. I don't think she went back for the maintenance, that would probably help. I have wanted to try it, but can't afford both accupuncture and massage. I don't want to give up my massage yet. Glad to hear that it is beneficial to you.
  3. cristine04

cristine04 New Member

I started accupunc. a couple of weeks ago and have noticed a tiny bit of improvement. I see the improvement mostly during the hours immediately following the treatment. Sort of feels like a good/ energetic current running through my body. Since I am new to it I am unsure as to long term improvements. My doc tells if takes time to get the most out of it. I am keeping up with it and am looking to herbal treatments next. My acupuncturist believes my problems involve the liver--it is not cleansing my blood properly and getting rid of the problems.
  4. ozgran

ozgran New Member

I am presently having regular accupunture and it certainly gives me relief. For various reasons I had not been for about 5 weeks and went last week when I was having a lot of pain and muscle spasms in the legs. A raging battle went on with bursts of pain and then I broke out in a sweat before everything settled down again.I am going again in two days time and will then go fortnightly for a while. I also see a physio each week, mainly for my bad neck and her husband passed away with some disease which affected his muscles and gave him a lot of pain. She tells me accupuncture gave him a great deal of pain relief. Hope this helps. Love Ozgran.
  5. healing

healing New Member