Achy legs ? is it part of CFS

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Kloet4, Jun 21, 2003.

1. Kloet4

Kloet4 New Member

I am new to this CFS. I have had achy legs and hips for about 1 month now. I find the more I do the more they hurt. At present I am taking just Tylenol for pain and it does not seem to work. Sleeping is terrible. Does anyone have suggestions on what to take and is this part of CFS. I am seeing a Internalist Doc. in July. I cannot wait to see exactly what is going on. Any adivce would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Lisa
  2. suz41

suz41 New Member

Lisa:

Sounds like your going through a rough time right now. You may have what are referred to as overlapping syndromes. Check into the FMS website as well and see if you can identify any of the "tender" or pressure points there are 18 total located from the neck down to the knees. Even if you don't have them everday or they "float" around you may want to chart them until you see your doctor in July. Also when you do go to the doctor bring the info and your daily charting with you. I don't know what the relationship with your doctor is however, I was very upfront with my internist about hos "take" on FMS. Many doctors don't recognize this syndrome without some educating from the patient. In the meantime you may want to try some supplements like Glucosamine or add Magnesium to your Vitamin regimen. I have also found the B vitamins to be helpful for me and if you drink caffeine try to decrease your intake it really does mess with your sleep of which you are not getting enough. Hope to hear you are feeling a bit better check out the many Fibromyalgia websites there is alot of really good info out there.

Take Care

Suz41
  3. zggygirl

zggygirl New Member

Hi, I wish I could help you out with what to do about it.
    Others here probably have suggestions.
    But I just wanted to say that my legs (and hips) also ache big time!