Acupuncture, Check it Out

Discussion in 'Alternative Therapies' started by jaminhealth, Sep 7, 2012.

1. jaminhealth

jaminhealth Well-Known Member

and there is a lot of info in PH's search engine on past posts and stories of success.

I've just completed my 3rd session of electro stim with heat acupuncture and getting "subtle" changes...

I'm sticking with it.

Lots of info on Dr. Google for acupuncture and all health issues.

On Neuropathy: Acupuncture can be an effective treatment for chronic pain, possibly including the pain of neuropathy. Keep in mind that you may not get immediate relief with acupuncture and may require more than one session. [This Message was Edited on 09/07/2012]
  2. DrRod

DrRod New Member

I have found acupuncture to be the most important tool in medicine! And, I’m so excited that acupuncture is in the discussion. I graduated medicine in 1983 and I have been using acupuncture in my practice for the past 15 years. I have found it to be a phenomenal medical tool to address a lot of common family practice issues. Acupuncture is an outside in type of therapy, meaning you have to use your hand and this tool to get the best benefits.

First, let me explain how this all-natural process works.

1. The thin flexible solid stainless steel needle is inserted into the skin and muscle and causes microscopic tissue injury. That injury triggers a healing cascade of repair. The injury is repaired and any local secondary injury is also repaired.
    2. The stainless steel wire, once it enters the muscle, will trigger a muscular re-polarization and the muscle twitches. After the twitch, the muscle will relax. The relaxed muscle will be a little longer and less tense and tight.