adrenelin - low blood sugar

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Joyce1, Jun 21, 2003.

1. Joyce1

Joyce1 New Member

how does is cause low blood sugar. I know

It amakes you release glucose and causes insulin to be less affective.

I never have low blood sugar numbers even when I'm shaking (around 126)

thanks

jbk

ps great breathin g exercise mikie
  2. klutzo

klutzo New Member

Adrenalin causes glucose release.
    Glucose release causes more insulin release.
    Insulin lowers blood sugar, UNLESS you are diabetic or a pre-diabetic. In that case, you are so insulin resistant that you no longer respond to the higher insulin level and your levels don't drop.
    A fasting blood sugar of 126 is right on the border line between pre-diabetic and diabetic, and I am surprised you are not being treated for it.
    In fact, in alternative medicine (which is what I studied), any fasting blood sugar over 100 is suspect, and any over 105 is treated agressively. An ideal fasting blood sugar is 87.
    Please go to an Endocrinologist if your regular doctor is not treating this. 126 is much too high to be healthy. Please don't let it get any higher without seeking help, and keep us posted.
    Klutzo
  3. Joyce1

Joyce1 New Member

126 is not fasting. Its what I get if have not eaten for 2.5 hours. Depending on stress I'll shake like a leaf or crash. have to eat every two hours or else. so im in a cycle of crash if not eating frequ. gives me adrenalin and anything else gives me adrenalin which makes me hav e to eat notto star t the dam cycle ove again. very inactive person. i gaijned so much trying to deal. now i just sit there..

i do have insulin resistance. but metformin doesn't fix this.
  4. klutzo

klutzo New Member

I am glad to know the 126 was not fasting. However, insulin resistance does lead to Type II diabetes eventually you know.