Advice, suggestions, views, I'll take anything!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Anitamj, Feb 8, 2006.

1. Anitamj

Anitamj New Member

Hi, I'm a newbie to this website (3 days). I am a fm sufferer and have been for almost 20 years. Over these years I have been (mis?)diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis, Reiter's Syndrome, Reactive Arthritis and Ankylosing Spondylitis. I don't have any joint damage except on one finger and 4 toes. I've been through most NSAID's on the market as well as Sulfasalazine and Plaquenil. My luck with MD's haven't been to great but I do suffer with almost all the typical symptoms of fm. Right now I'm on Celexa (anti-depressant) as well as a low dose of Effexor. I also take Rivotril (tranquilizer) for sleep and anxiety and Percocet for pain. I would love to hear from others that are on other meds, prescription, herbal, or otherwise that helps them through the day. My depression seems to be reasonably under control. For the mothers out there, the strange thing is that I suffered NO symptoms when I was pregnant with my two children. Help this Canadian out eh!! Just a note, I have been on the chat line a few times and it's almost like a life line for me as I don't personally know anyone else with this illness. Unfortunately, my hubby gets frustrated with me because of my lack of energy and fatigue, it takes me 3 days just to vacuum my house. And with 2 kids (11 and 6) I am kept busy as a bus service for my kids activities. I am a teacher but can only substitute once in a while because it takes days to recover from doing it for just one day. Anyway, enough blabbing on. Thanks to all in advance to replying.
    Anita
  2. WoodstocksMusic

WoodstocksMusic New Member

I too am a substitute teacher...but I say they can only call me when I have had long enough off to forget how rude high schoolers can be!