advise w/pain

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by cyndi1958, Sep 12, 2002.

1. cyndi1958

cyndi1958 New Member

Hi there I am new to this message board thing, was diagnosed with fibro 2 years ago and am miserable with pain in my leggs and feet Also have arthirtis in knees and ankles, don't know how to pursue with my docotr a better pain treatment, I take ultram now twice a day, but it doesn't seem to be working as well or as long as it did. Any suggestions out there, plus would love to hear on any issues regarding fibro.
    thanks alot
  2. cyndi1958

cyndi1958 New Member

Hi there I am new to this message board thing, was diagnosed with fibro 2 years ago and am miserable with pain in my leggs and feet Also have arthirtis in knees and ankles, don't know how to pursue with my docotr a better pain treatment, I take ultram now twice a day, but it doesn't seem to be working as well or as long as it did. Any suggestions out there, plus would love to hear on any issues regarding fibro.
    thanks alot
  3. MicheleF

MicheleF New Member

I have fms & cfids. My rheumy recommends glucosamine w/ chondrition (sp) which can be found here, to help w/ joint pain. His nurse, who has fms, said she was able to get off her pain meds after 6 mos. The cramping & pins/needles I was getting in my legs are pretty much under control as well since I started taking a complete vit/min/herb supp. & klonopin (Rx only) for my restless legs.

Just looked back abt a week ago thru my daily log of symptoms, noticed that my stiff knees in the morning are gone. I had been on the gluco. for abt 4 1/2 weeks. As all of us are so different, any ideas I've found out about here, I've checked w/ my dr first, as they tell us to do.

I've gotten lots of hope from members who have improved... and the support is great. Ultram was like taking sugar pills for me, lol, but there's members here who have had great success with it. Do a search message at the top.