After 5 months of remission I'm sick again....so depressed.

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by meowchowchow, May 18, 2006.

1. meowchowchow

meowchowchow New Member

I haven't been on here much at all lately. I have been feeling really good (for me). Not joggin or anything but without pain, nausea, crushing fatigue, fasiculations, etc.

Now I'm on day 3 of feeling horrible. I hate this. Every time it goes away I hope it will stay away and it never does.

I've been going to the FFC but the protocol hasn't helped. I've always had the months of good, months of bad cycle. They want to treat me for Lyme but I can't afford it right now! I'm so scared and sick of this.

Does anyone else go thru this cycle?

Thanks,
    Meow
  2. addictedtobrew

addictedtobrew New Member

I'm sorry you arent feeling well again. I am new to this whole thing but just wanted to add some support and let you know I am sorry.
  3. Aberlaine

Aberlaine Member

I'm sorry you're feeling so bad, after feeling so good for so long. This DD has a way of knocking us down when we start feeling up. I've had a string of good days, but not nearly as long as three months.

Do you think it could be the change of seasons? I've read that in the winter and summer, the weather pattern is much more stable. And in the fall and spring, people feel worse because low pressures come and go quickly.

All I can say is, you felt good for quite a while, just hang onto that thought and know those good times WILL come again.

Hugs,
    Nancy
  4. Michelle_NZ

Michelle_NZ New Member

Hi, I've got a similar story to yours. I got sick in Nov 03, and was starting to go into remission by April 04.