ALL THIS INFORMATION ON FM AND I AM STILL LOST

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by janferg, Sep 26, 2006.

1. janferg

janferg New Member

I am still new to all of this information on Fibromyalgia and I still really don't understand all of it, none of my Doctors have been a help to me.

I was told that I had Fibro on Nov 4th of 2004, and was also told that it will never go away and that there was nothing that anyone can do for it, I was given meds to help me sleep, get started in the morning and to help with the pain and acid re-flex, along with irritable bowl syndrom.

I have had alot happen to me in my life and have always been around to help people out in anyway, but now I feel that I need alittle help and no one knows how to help me in anyway, the doctor's I have had are not to good, you guys talk about test that you have had, well they have never really put me through any testing just blood test and really that's about it.

I have had to go into the emergency room 2 times now for pain in my chest, but they just give me more pills and send me home.
    I don't think my family really knows how to help, they really don't talk about it much, I just started talking about my illness in the past few months when I found this chat site, it has really been a big help.

Anyways I don't really know if I am making any since with all of this but I just wanted to see how you all keep on going sometimes I just feel like I will wake up soon and it will all be over!!!

I tell everyone that I am not going to give into this illness, I am going to just keep on going, but lately it has been really hard to do this, I went to Sea World the other day and I was in so much pain I thought I was going to break down crying in front of everyone, but no one around me could even tell that I was in pain, I think sometimes that that is what hurts to most about this illness is that you look fine, and that is ok, but you feel so bad and no one knows...