Alternative treatment for Lyme!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by darude, Dec 28, 2005.

1. darude

darude New Member

I'm looking for an alternative way to treat Lyme other than antibiotics. Please post if you have treated yourself with supplements etc. for this. I don't do well with antibiotics and have gone into shock on some. I had around rash on my shoulder for several years. When I finally treated it with some cream from. It went away and then went into body and I got Sick. Also my dog died of a mysterious illness a couple of months before I got sick.
    The dog was lethargic and started dragging his legs. I took him for a walk one day and he collapsed so took straight to vet where he died. Vet said didn't know why?????????????
  2. hopeful4

hopeful4 New Member

Hi Darude,
    I'm sorry for your loss of your dog, esp. in such a mysterious way. It does sound like it could be connected to your illness, doesn't it.

I'm new at the Lyme info, but suggest that for alternative info, and just great info overall, if you haven't already, go to lymenet.org You will find oher folks there from this board!

Here are some books that might help you:

Healing Lyme: Natural Healing And Prevention of Lyme Borreliosis And Its Coinfections
    by Stephen Harrod Buhner

When Antibiotics Fail: Lyme Disease and Rife Machines, with Critical Evaluation of Leading Alternative Therapies
    by Bryan Rosner

Beating Lyme Disease: Using Alternative Medicine and God-Designed Living
    by David A. Jernigan, Sara Koch Jernigan

Chronic Fatigue, Fibromyalgia, and Lyme Disease
    by Burton Goldberg, Larry, Jr. Trivieri

I have only used the last one listed, but am also interested in getting ahold of the others.

Take care, be well,
    Hopeful4
  3. darude

darude New Member

Will check them out. I will go on antibiotics as last resort as I'm allegic to alot of them
  4. darude

darude New Member

Thanks will look it up!!!!! I tested negative at the crappy lab too.