Annl and Annette 2

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by teach6, Jan 2, 2003.

1. teach6

teach6 New Member

I see that you both are or were working for the NYC Public Schools. My son is now employed there as a Pre-K teacher in the South Bronx. His fiancee is a speech clinician in a middle school a couple miles away from him.

Ann, my other son went to art school at Pratt in Brooklyn. Jaimy's brother also studied there. What a small world we live in!

Barbara
  2. teach6

teach6 New Member

Bumping for Annl and Annette2

Barbara
  3. Annette2

Annette2 New Member

Barbara, I wasn't a teacher in the NYC schools. I worked as a Secretary for the Assistant Superintendant in charge of Curriculum in District 10 in the Bronx. District 10 oversaw 26 elementary and junior high schools. This was back in 1972-1973. My husband is an Audiologist, and at that time was working in a school for the deaf in the Bronx. Also, my cousin went to Pratt about 30 years ago - she got a full scholarship! It's an excellent school. I haven't lived in New York since 1979. I miss it terribly - the last time I was there was in 1996. I'd love to go back again and visit - it's the greatest city in the world!!!!

Annette2
  4. teach6

teach6 New Member

Isn't amazing what a small world it is? It's kind of like the way my son and his fiancee met last eyar.

He went to grad school at Univ. Of Illinois at Champagne/Urbana where he got his Masters in Early Childhood Education. Then he somehow decided to go to Orlando to work. I never understood why he chose Orlando out of any place he could have gone. As you probably can imagine men in early childhood who are actually good teachers can write their own ticket wherever they go.