Another Newbie

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Jonsparky, Aug 24, 2011.

1. Jonsparky

Jonsparky New Member

Hi everyone,
    Just signed up two weeks ago, glad I found this site.
    I have been treated for CFS, which the DS has been changed to FM. My doctor is Dr Wightman from the Holtorf Medical Group, I have been receiving treatment for 4 years now. Had everything, chronic fatigue, brain fog, pain everywhere, etc. I initially went in for my thyroid, as my physical had my TSH at 5.6. The reason I picked Holtorf, is I had suspicions that it was FM. To regress, 10 years before I had been treated by Dr Gruenn for brain fog, he felt that it was just a blood sugar problem, which it turned out to be more then that. I felt he kind of blamed me for not improving with hos special diet, which I followed religiously. So I kind of floated for a couple of years, until the symptoms got to much to handle.
    I first got the infections under conrol, I had very bad Candida infection in my gut, this took over a year to control, simultaneously,getting the adrenals up to normal, all the hormones up to normal, as I was deficient in all of them. I am now in the phase of starting heparin injections, this is my second week. My blood wok came back positive for fibrin and hypercoagulation. I am also taking the doctors blend of enzymes. I haven't had to much of a reaction to the heparin yet, but I am only taking 50 ui a day. Have had some bruising in the injection site, which he said would be normal. I also give myself B12/Glutithyone injections everyday, using two types of B-12 hydroxocobalonin and methylcobalamin, I am a walking pharmacy!
    Anyway, that is my life in a nutshell, I have seen drastic improvements in my overall health and
    well being. I very seldom have brain fog, but it still rarely occurs.
    Nice to meet you all, and I would be interested if anyone else is following this regimen.
    Take care,
  2. earthdog2000

earthdog2000 Member

Hi Jon!