antibiotics

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by heapsreal, Jul 21, 2009.

1. heapsreal

heapsreal New Member

Hi guys, was going backwards abit of late. My last blood test showed my neutrophils were low, which can make us prone to other infections. My doc had me on a herbal mixture to strengthen my immune sytem but i havent had much of an effect from it, maybe its better as a preventative. Just general fluy type symptoms, chronic headache, nausea sweats etc. I have some azithromycin and doxycycline on hand which i ordered over the net and was going to wait for my next blood test results then talk to doc about the abx but as i have been feeling extra crappy i started the azithro and after 2 doses i feel alot better.

The thing about these other infections is its hard to tell if its a new infection or cfs playing up again, working as a paramedic i come accross every dam infection under the sun. Frustrating when i have been doing really well on the antivirals/famvir, anyway i think i have found my problem and got it treated. I have my own personal doctor-me! I think we all have to be our own personal docs, i think people with cfs are more aware of their bodies then most people, which gives us a leg up on ideas on treating our selves, plus most of us are well educating after having this disease for awhile and doing alot of research to try and help our selves.

Thanks for listening/reading my venting, lol
  2. heapsreal

heapsreal New Member

im glad you can read the humor in my posts. I have been tested for mycoplasma , rickettsia (which off the top of my head is a tic/lyme infection) and a few other things in the past which shows up negative, only tested positive for cmv, ebv and chicken pox kicked the whole cfs off. My immune system checks which always show up abnormalities eg lymphocytes and neutrophils.