Any ideas?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by G.I.Jane, Sep 8, 2002.

1. G.I.Jane

G.I.Jane New Member

Hi everybody! I was wondering if anyone had a solution to my problem: I have found swimming to be by far the most helpful form of exercise. Our pool just closed for the summer - the only indoor pool I know of is at the YMCA but a year membership is almost $500. I just started with fibro in January '02, and so these are all new problems. Does anyone know of another way to get into the water? I have not yet checked with nearby universities to see what they charge for a membership. I graduated from PSU last Dec. and have only just started job searching since I was gaining strength and finishing up tests/procedures over the last 7 months. (hence, money is low :) I'd appreciate any ideas on this!! Thanx :)
  2. G.I.Jane

G.I.Jane New Member

Hi everybody! I was wondering if anyone had a solution to my problem: I have found swimming to be by far the most helpful form of exercise. Our pool just closed for the summer - the only indoor pool I know of is at the YMCA but a year membership is almost $500. I just started with fibro in January '02, and so these are all new problems. Does anyone know of another way to get into the water? I have not yet checked with nearby universities to see what they charge for a membership. I graduated from PSU last Dec. and have only just started job searching since I was gaining strength and finishing up tests/procedures over the last 7 months. (hence, money is low :) I'd appreciate any ideas on this!! Thanx :)
  3. kadywill

kadywill New Member

I enroll as a student for the quarter or semester and it costs about $60.00~~~~well worth it and I take an hour long water therapy program on M, W, F after work.....this may be of help to you.
    Love,
    Kady
  4. xo4damama

xo4damama Member