any tips for a good night sleep?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by tuesdaygirl, Nov 6, 2005.

1. tuesdaygirl

tuesdaygirl New Member

i would love to get any tips for a good night sleep its driving me mad help
  2. Frecker777

Frecker777 New Member

Ahhh—the elusive good night’s sleep. When I hit 1am and find my mind racing, tossing and turning, etc. I will take a tiny piece of Xanax to help me sleep; usually does the trick. I don’t like the traditional sleeping pills (like Ambien) since they make me groggy and dizzy.
    -Carrie
  3. tuesdaygirl

tuesdaygirl New Member

hi but i dont know what xaxanc is?
  4. poodlemommy

poodlemommy New Member

Hi Tuesdaygirl. Im from Keswick Ontario. I know where Cornwall is. Its at least 6 hours from me.Welcome to this board. its a great bunch of people. In answer to your sleep question I take a medication called imovane. Its just for sleep. Ive been using it for 5 years and its really good. I dont wake up feeling groggy and its not addictive. I hope this helps.
    poodlemum
  5. tuesdaygirl

tuesdaygirl New Member

thanks for the advice its cheered me up i like your humor i will have a go at that regards caroline x
  6. Rosiebud

Rosiebud New Member

I have tried all sorts of sleep meds over 10 years and they havent worked for me, had the opposite effect and kept me awake.

Recently I started taking 1 x 3mg melatonin, 1 ZMA (from this shop) and 1/2 pain killer (UK so you dont have the same over there) - I'm sleeping better than I've done for 20 years, not great but better.

The ZMA has zinc, magnesium and B6 and helps me with the pain I get in my legs at night.

Oh, I see you're from Cornwall. Right, I get pethedine as a painkiller from my doc, very strong so I take it in halves, it's the best I've had yet. I buy the melatonin from the states too as cant buy it in UK.

I'm from up in Scotland.

love
    Rosie
    [This Message was Edited on 11/06/2005]
  7. tuesdaygirl

tuesdaygirl New Member