Any Young FMS suffers?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by ktpar, Dec 7, 2006.

1. ktpar

ktpar New Member

Hi I am 29 I suffer from FMS/CFS, I would like to know if their are any other young FM suffers? Coping ideas? Any Kids? How do you take care of families needs?
    [This Message was Edited on 12/07/2006]
  2. swedderb

swedderb New Member

i am an 18 year old sufferer! i have ibs and fibromyalgia..
  3. charlenef

charlenef New Member

im 37 charlene
  4. kbo

kbo New Member

I am 35, and have two young children (3 year old & a 6mos old) and I'm a full time Kindergarten teacher. Its tough sometimes, but keeping active really keeps me going I think.
  5. ktpar

ktpar New Member

You are young to suffer at a teenager, and in your 30's also. I believe I had FMS when I was younger also hearing the symptoms of this disease. I also suffer from depression. I have been to alot of DR's that say "You are so young." I have more health problems than my Mother. She is very supportive. I had kids young my first at 19. Second at 27. I have been sick ever since. They bring me joy and keep me pushing through the pain. God Bless you all.
    [This Message was Edited on 12/07/2006]
  6. dani78xo

dani78xo New Member

16. Haven't found any tricks to undermine the symptoms of FM. =\.
  7. dragon06

dragon06 New Member

I am 31 but am believed to have had fibro since I was 3 years old. I have suffered my whole life with various problems and illnesses and Fibro symptoms.

Haven't found any tricks yet other than to take my meds as prescribed and rest as much as I can.
  8. krchamp

krchamp New Member

I am 33 and I have suffered a long time before getting a diagnosis. I remember being tired and achy as a child. Doctor said that it was just growing pains. As I got older, he (I actully just found this out) listed my problems as psychological. Pleeeeeease!