Anyone else in nursing school?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by meowchowchow, Oct 3, 2005.

1. meowchowchow

meowchowchow New Member

I'm having a hard time right now and don't want to drop out. But going to clinicals is so hard for me right now, I feel like I'm in hell!
  2. trinity3

trinity3 New Member

i am a nurse for 14 years now but i remember nursing school well!!! what year are you in?? how many years left? believe me i understand how hard it is to choose, to make a decision about what you can and cant do anymore... that is one of the reasons so many of us become so depressed!!

but remember, that AFTER school, nursing itself isnt any easier!! i have had to not only decrease my hours to almost nothing... i have had to limit what KIND of nursing i can do! at this point i can only actually physically do psych nursing because it is much less exertion on the body than medical nursing...

i am so sorry that you even have to be in this position... wanting to be a nurse is such a wonderful thing to want to do with your life... feeling like you cant do it just seems so unfair!!

*sending you blessings*
    gina
  3. Pianowoman

Pianowoman New Member

I loved nursing almost all the time I was nursing. I remember singing to myself as I was doing my work. I was happy!! After several years as a hospital nurse, I began teaching for a community college, doing the clinical part of the program.It did become more difficult and I switched to part time for a while before I stopped.

I know exactly what you are going through. I applaud your career choice and I hope so much that you can find a way to make it work.

All the best.

Kathy.
  4. ourplanet

ourplanet New Member