Anyone from Canada fighting for disability

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by marilew, Sep 5, 2002.

1. marilew

marilew New Member

Hello, I am new to this message board, so please be patient with me :eek:)
    I have been "disabled" since 2000, and I am fighting for my disability. I was going to take out an ad in the newspaper looking for anyone that was in my situation, so we can put our heads together and try to figure out how to fight these people who sit behind a desk all day looking for ways to deny us.
    I stumbled across this site today, and feel like it's an answer to prayer. If anyone can help me and many others with our plights...It would be greatly appreciated.
    M
  2. marilew

marilew New Member

Hello, I am new to this message board, so please be patient with me :eek:)
    I have been "disabled" since 2000, and I am fighting for my disability. I was going to take out an ad in the newspaper looking for anyone that was in my situation, so we can put our heads together and try to figure out how to fight these people who sit behind a desk all day looking for ways to deny us.
    I stumbled across this site today, and feel like it's an answer to prayer. If anyone can help me and many others with our plights...It would be greatly appreciated.
    M
  3. Shirl

Shirl New Member

Hello M, welcome to the board. We have many members from Canada here, I am sure they will be glad to share their experiences with you, and offer some help concerning Disability.

Again, welcome to the board!

Shalom, Shirl
  4. rick31797

rick31797 New Member

If you email me and tell me what stage you are at...i can tell you what i have learnt about the system ...

kyzer@ihorizons.net
    Rick
    [This Message was Edited on 09/05/2002]
  5. breezy

breezy New Member

Hi - I've been fighting for disability for quite some time now. Haven't won yet - but I will!
    My advice to you is get a good lawyer and persevere! Write back. I live just outside of