Anyone from Cleveland Ohio area...w/fms cfs?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by cpdwife1519, Jan 21, 2010.

1. cpdwife1519

cpdwife1519 New Member

Im in Cleveland....would love to start a chat group support wise.
  2. Elisa

Elisa Member

I'm in the area! Sounds like a great idea!!!!

3. cpdwife1519

cpdwife1519 New Member

Im between parma and brooklyn Cleve border, you?
  4. Chelz

Chelz New Member

Hi, I am in the suburb of Garfield Hts. I have FM, would love to go to a support group. I need one today, very bad FM weekend for me, waiting for a flare up to pass. Hugs, Chelz.
  5. cpdwife1519

cpdwife1519 New Member

Ive been having flare ups and my work is not taking it well. Do you work?
  6. Chelz

Chelz New Member

Yes, I work full time in a hospital, which can be very draining and demanding. I have been there now this year will be 5 years, and I have to tell you, I thought I was going to have a nervous breakdown, or a full continuous flare up for the first 3 years I was there.

I wondered how in the world I didn't completely tear down with my FM working there. Maybe there was some kind of an angel looking after me, but I did make it so far, and have to say that it is still challenging, but so much better now with new bosses and better people.

I stuck it out because it is close to home, good insurance and retirement, and believe it or not, many perks along the way, the secret is to keep at it, hospitals can be rewarding places to work, but you have to stick with it which of course with FM can be almost impossible.

Only 2 people I work with in a hospital of over 1,200 know that I have FM, I like to keep it that way if at all possible. Although my moods do shift according to what kind of FM week I am having, boy I really learned how to fake it, and act like nothing is wrong.