***Anyone get relief from homeopathic dr.??***

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by SherylD, Feb 16, 2006.

1. SherylD

SherylD Guest

I was thinking of going to a homeopathic doctor...I was just wonder if it would be a good idea or a waste of my time..

My sister in law sees a homeopathic dr...She has even asked him about yeast issues and he sounds like he is on the right track with it..

The bad thing is it is really expensive..But if it helped it would be sooo worth it.

I just don't handle meds. at all..

Just courious...
    [This Message was Edited on 02/16/2006]
  2. Hope4Sofia

Hope4Sofia New Member

I like him a lot. He's actually the first one to diagnose me with FMS (I was just diagnosed by a Rhemy today). I'm kind of new to all of this (tho I've had it for 15+ yrs). So far, I love the approach, care and attention he uses. My dr is actually very reasonable in his charges.

Right now I think I'm going to combine the efforts of my naturopathic dr and my rheumatologist. I like both of them and feel that the combination of western and alternative medicines might give me a well rounded treatment.

I definitely feel it could be worth your time. I would just be careful to compare their practices with what you've been studying.

Hope this helps,

Sofi
  3. SherylD

SherylD Guest

Thanks for your response..

I guess you just look for help where ever you can get it..

Sounds like you off to a good start..

I know I am heading in the right track.. I just wish I had a dr. to help.

SherylD
  4. Hope4Sofia

Hope4Sofia New Member

you will find a good dr.. Everyone says to be patient because there is a good dr out there. I'm still so early in the process that I have yet to know how great these drs are going to be but I have to give them a chance.

I will pray for good things for you.

Sofia
  5. Cromwell

Cromwell New Member

she was the best. Had trained in China, did homeopathy, herbs and acupuncture plus was a midwife too!!!