Anyone had these tests?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by SandraD, Jan 23, 2006.

1. SandraD

SandraD New Member

I recently was sent to a neuro because of headaches and tingling in fingers and toes. I thought waste of time, he would just say Fibro and nothing can be done.
    To my surprise he ran an MRI and Evoke studies and came up with carpal tunnel in both wrists, 2 ruputured cervical discs, white scattered foci in the subcortical region of my brain and slow nerve impulse from the brain to my extremities.

I think the Drs now believe I may have MS.

Has anyone else had these tests and what was the diagnosis?

I have been dliving with Fibro and CFS and have strongly believed this was caused by a virus.
    The reading I have done on MS also is suggesting this as well as a diagnosis og having Roseola earlier.

I have had EBV,CMV, and Roseola. Is all of this from a latent or dormant virus?

I have been telling Drs for over 9 years about this and still very few DRs want to treat with antivirals due to toxicity.....

I just think whatever they call this Fibro, CFS, MS, I have been ill off and on now for so long, who cares! Whatever they call it, they can't do much of anything anyway.

Well, if anyone has had these tests or has MS let me know..

Thanks,

SandraD
  2. minimonkey

minimonkey New Member

I had the nerve conduction studies done, and also an MRI on my neck -- same symptoms -- numbness, tingling, etc. They found nothing in my case, except normal signs of aging in my neck.

What is an Evoke study?

My current doc wants to do a brain MRI next -- I know I should really do it, but frankly, it scares me!

Think of it this way -- at least now you know where to go somewhat...