anyone have stomach problems? please reply!!

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by claireandgiles, Jun 30, 2003.

1. claireandgiles

claireandgiles New Member

does anyone have stomach problems? do you know whats wrong with you?
    anyone who can talk about this issue with me please reply!! i need some good talk to make me feel a bit better.
    xx
  2. geralynn

geralynn New Member

Hi
    I'm geralynn. I'm new to this sight.I don't have stomach problems, but my Husband does.One and a half years ago,My husband went to the emergency room with severe pain and nausea,thinking it was a heart attack. They told him it wasn't and sent him home.I took him to an internist,a friend recommended. This doctor listened closely to us,and did not send him for tests.He immediately put him on an antianxiety medication and Nexium.He told my Husband, that he would bet good money that my husbands stomach was covered with ulcers.But, He did not test My Husband because He thought Hubby was under to much stress already. The treatment worked and my Hubby continues this treatment.The Doctor said his illness was the result of anxiety,smoking and bad diet.(Yes, smoking causes stomach acids to increase!)
    I hope this helps You:)
    Geralynn
  3. CatMeow

CatMeow New Member

I have had GERD (gastro-esophogeal reflux disease) for many years. It started for me when I was in my teens. I also have asthma that the GERD can set off it there is to much iritation. The hiatal hernia was just dx a little over a year ago after increasing trouble with burning pain in esophagus and food/fluids getting caught in throat. I am presently on Protonix 1 tab 2x a day and Reglan 1 tab with meals and at bedtime. This does seem to be helping now. I really have to watch my diet. No spicey, fried foods and even tomatoe based sauses up set my stomache and my IBS. I sure hope you do not have as many problems as I do.

If there is anything else you want to know please just ask.
  4. luv2float