anyone have their own business and working from home?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Kimba4318, Oct 9, 2006.

1. Kimba4318

Kimba4318 New Member

this got deleted the first time. Not sure if I am not allowed to ask this questions...
    Kim
  2. gracepartaker

gracepartaker New Member

I'm a marriage and family therapist and we have our office in our home. I am so grateful. I can see a couple of people and then go rest very easily. Don't think I could work any other way. What about you/
    Blessings Sally
  3. sdown

sdown New Member

Hi, I have a home business - jewellery. I handcraft some & buy some wholesale. I started this year & sell my items in a few stores & hairdressing salons. But as you know we have good days and bad days. On the bad days I feel like I cant do this & on good moments Im grateful to have something to keep my mind active & in use. Im finding though that it is too costly to pay rent and commission in stores. So Im going to concentrate on selling the stuff wholesale. Its expensive getting the inventory. I have a website which someone did for me at a cost of 1500.00. Its a terrific website. I tried to teach classes. I did a few and one I had to cancel because I was too sick. So Im going to pass on the classes unless someone I know wants to do one at of my home when Im feeling up to it. Im going to concentrate on selling the jewellery wholesale to companies and a few individual friends and aquaintances. I also have the business listed for sale right now but I dont know if it will sell or not. Its a great home business and has lots of room for potential but I cant put in many hours.
    [This Message was Edited on 10/11/2006]
  4. Hoyin

Hoyin New Member