Anyone know a doctor in KC, MO?!?!?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by mkhredhead, May 7, 2003.

1. mkhredhead

mkhredhead New Member

I've had some bad experiences, as it sounds many of you have. It takes time, money and much frustration each try. Please, I'd love to know if anyone has had a positive experience with a doc in Kansas City for FMS. Thank you!
  2. pam_d

pam_d New Member

I'm in Overland Park, but have only been here a year, so I'm a newbie to the area. It depends on what you're looking for.....I myself am trying to steer clear of prescription drugs (I just have so many side effects!) & deal with my food allergies/leaky gut syndrome, which I think, for me, is the root of many of my FM issues. I found an excellent allergist/immunologist who specializes in FM/CFS who also dx's & treats candida overgrowth, thyroid, vitamin deficiencies. I have also seen a physical med MD here who is supportive & treats FM, I just don't want pain meds, anti-depressants at this time, but they do all that. I also know of chiropractors, etc. Let me know if any of these things sound like something worth pursuing & I will look up names & numbers for you.

Hope you got through the recent tornadoes OK! I understand tomorrow may pose another threat.....

Hugs,
    Pam
  3. turtis

turtis New Member

i also have a wonderful doctor and he is in Blue Springs. he really listens to you and lets you ask lots of questions...and the best thing is that he spends time with his patients...i always bring a list of what is on my mind and he addresses the whole list before i go..justlet me know and i will give you his address

turtis
    [This Message was Edited on 05/07/2003]
  4. mkhredhead

mkhredhead New Member

I appreciate your response and would love to have their names! It sounds like there are quite a few of us here in KC area. For some reason, that is nice to know.

Thanks again Pam, hope your day is a good one!

Mary Kay
  5. mkhredhead

mkhredhead New Member