Anyone with kidney disease +DD- like to talk with you

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by russiankids3, Jan 26, 2006.

1. russiankids3

russiankids3 New Member

I was wondering how others with this DD cope with the additional symptoms associated with kidney disease, especially as it gets further along towards end stage renal disease.

I am now at 28% function and feeling tired and sick from this plus more tired and sick from CFS/FM. Nephrologist already discussing dialysis with me.

I have tried boards on kidney disease, but they are slow and really not that informative.

Please respond if you can offer any advice or just to talk. I am getting more scared as my function drops and worry about dialysis in the future.

Thanks,
    Sue
  2. russiankids3

russiankids3 New Member

although maybe there is no one to answer--(no one with kidney disease).
  3. kim813

kim813 New Member

I am new to this message board and would like some info on your Kidney problems/ i.e. symptoms, how long, how you were diagnosed etc.
    I have been complaing about kidney pain for two years, and a 2.5 cm bright spot showed up on an MRI they did for my lumbar. I am being referred out, but can such a small cyst cause so much pain ALL the time?
    Are there any specific blood tests that can help with dx.
    Also, what is DD. I didn't know how to e-mail you directly,
    so hope you know how to e-mail me back. As you can tell, I am not computer literate like you all! :)
  4. whoachief

whoachief New Member