Are you better off this year than last?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by mrpain, Aug 23, 2006.

1. mrpain

mrpain New Member

I'm curious to know what has made some of you better off this year with your health. I just read a thread where many people claimed that after the first year of their illness, they began to get better..

I don't know if they were just trying to console somebody, or if they really meant it.. I've been fighting this illness for over 20 years, and each year I seem to get worse. So please let me in on your secret so I'll be able to say that I'm doing better.

I do admit I'm brainfogged, so I could have misunderstood. And maybe some were just saying that they've come to except their illness, but I am interested in any advice that could help a middle age guy who's having a less than average week... Thanks!
    [This Message was Edited on 08/23/2006]
  2. jeduanboneis

jeduanboneis New Member

I also have had CFS for a long time. I remember the first 5 yrs.I was so sick I thought I was dying. I thought that I had leukemia because I wasn't getting any better. I could only work a few hours a day. That was in 1983.

I couldn't say that I am any better at this time in general. I would just say that I am having a relapse and that I have been in remission before. But remission was not like a normal productive day like I used to have. But I was able to excercise and work part time. And I used to eat just protein and some veggies. But not now.

Think I had a virus about 3 weeks ago and haven't been able to kick it on my own. And at this point I feel too sick to do much about it. Cook good food, take extra herbs. Only help is when I can sleep extra. But I know for a fact that I mostly live in denial and hope for a better tommorrow. And then I just do the best that I can. And then eventually I seem to be able to do more. So I think that when something comes our way it will hit us extra hard and it takes a long, long time to bounce back.