Are you "in touch" with your inner purse?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by gapsych, Oct 24, 2009.

1. gapsych

gapsych New Member

Okay, this might sound a like a crazy question but my purse probably weighs as much as a bowling ball. I'm afraid I might hurt someone. How do men do it?

I need help weaning myself from my purse or to be able to downsize. I know I do not need to keep my camera plus the camera's charger as well as that stick like thing that checks the pressure in your tires. I could keep that in the car.

ETA As a former teacher I just realized there are no stupid questions nor stupid answers, relatively speaking on the latter.

What do you have in your purse at this very moment? I will come back later and post the contents of my purse but frankly am so foggy right now, I am not sure I can find it. [This Message was Edited on 10/24/2009]

LEFTYGG Member

my purse is flat checkbook credit cards lipstick pen and house key. im so boring love gail
  3. Gingareeree

Gingareeree New Member

You sound like my sis. We've always joked that she carries everything AND the kitchen sink in her purse!A funny story,last year @ my nephew's wedding,I sat behind my sister.I noticed that she was carrying a "little" clutch purse.I thiught that was really a stretch for her to carry such a small purse. Well,no worries @ the end of the ceremony,as she was leaving,out from underneath the pew she pulls out her usual enormous purse!!Guess the other was just for show! As for me I like those "Barrel"style purses,everthing is accessable,phone,keys,address book,wallet and a little make up is all I carry~~~Jeanne
  4. lgp

lgp Well-Known Member