Are you lonely beyond description?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by 600, Jun 13, 2003.

1. 600

600 New Member

This life of mine,and all the correspondence with psuedo doctors, therapists,family, friends,and loved ones has left me for the past 20 years or so feeling like I am an ALIEN that is not of this planet at all! I don't fit in anywhere at all. Where do you go-who do you see-who do you confide in? Thank god I'm a mechanic, and I can fix this! Paul
  2. billiegail

billiegail New Member

so lonely that I just want to die. Death crosses my mind everyday, but I know that is not an option. I know God a plan and I will be able to use this experience to help someone else someday.
    There is a support group in my area and I went to it once, but did not care for it much. You might be lucky to have a real good one in your area. Have you checked around to see if you might have one there. If not, why not start one?
    There are surely other men in your area that have fm and are in need of support.
    Alot of people just don't understand us and some never will. It does not take long for us to feel like outsiders looking in. I feel like an alien as well these days.
    I hope that you can find a good support group or, at least, a group of people that you can count on to be there for you that understand what your going through.
    God bless you
  3. catgal

catgal New Member

Hi Paul~~I feel lonely because I don't feel good enough to get out and do things. I work 3 days a week, and after that 3rd day I am so exhausted and in pain that I'm bedridden for the next couple of days. I feel better then, but have no energy to do anything.

I live in the Beautiful Rocky Mountains in an isolated area where the closest movie theatre, mall, or civilization is two hours across the Mountains. Finances are tight, and I don't have much money to splurge on recreation.