Arm going numb and fingers are tingling

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by kriket, Nov 10, 2006.

1. kriket

kriket New Member

When I go to sleep at night, my right arm goes completely numb and my fingers tingle. It has happened about 2-3 times in last month. It's not the way I'm laying, b/c I lay no different than I ever have.

Every time I drifted off to sleep last night, I would wake up b/c my arm had this funny feeling sensation to it, so when I went to move it it was totally numb. I would have to hold my arm straight up in the air before my circulation would come back.

I'm thinking that this is a symptom of carpel tunnel, but not sure. It very well could be since I am a massage therapist. Any body else have carpel tunnel or have any idea what else could be causing this all of a sudden?

Thanks
    Kriket
  2. Kimba4318

Kimba4318 New Member

i went on prickles web site and read about TOS - it was so much what happens to me and sounds like you too.

I get that and also get it down my loeg and my feet get numb and "buzz" it sucks! I am sorry you are feeling this.

Let me know if you can read about TOS.
    Hugs
    Kim
  3. kriket

kriket New Member

Thanks, I will check it out. Yea, it's no fun.

kriket
  4. Kayleen

Kayleen New Member

I used to get that all the time. Once I started on the Magnesium and vitamin IV's I haven't had tingling and numbness since.
    K
  5. basilrathbone

basilrathbone New Member

Oh yes, I get that in my left arm and it's not funny. Sometimes when I wake up my entire arm to the shoulder is like completely dead. I can't even move it until I rub it and massage it with the other hand. Like you say it doesn't seem to matter what position I'm sleeping in.

Also when I lay on my back sometimes my hands will both go numb and white. It only started after I got sick so I assume it's the Fibro. I've had all the tests done on my heart so...
  6. bmadan

bmadan New Member