Attn: Satin re: imunovir and sulfoxime/dioxychlor

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by nickname, Apr 20, 2003.

1. nickname

nickname New Member

Dear Satin
    I'm new to this message board, but what a find! Just A1 brilliant - feel like I've found a community of like minded friends. I think we have the same consultant in London - Dr Hyams - how have you done on the imunovir and more importantly, the sulfoxime/dioxychlor? Not much about this on the net, so I was thrilled to find someone here in England using it. Can you tell me more. I'm just waiting for the results of my tests with Immunosciences (via Dr H) for mycoplasma, c.pneau., HHv6, EBV and the Th1/Th2 before starting, but he has suggested the same protocol, and probably growth hormone. He tried to get me Ampligen last year, but this is no longer available - anywhere. Am severely affected with m.e.
    Thanks - nickname
  2. sb439

sb439 New Member

Hi Satin, :)
    how are you getting on with the dioxychlor?
    Your B12 (or whatever it may have been) allergic reaction experience sounded terrible, I much hope you've recovered from it.
    love,
    Susanne
  3. sb439

sb439 New Member

hope you're well and enjoying the holiday, Satin!
    Susanne
  4. lucky

lucky New Member

Years ago, I also was interested in Immunovir treatment, however, after consulting with my doctor, we decided there was just not enough proof at the time as my choice of drug.
    Since this med came up lately, I did quite a bit of research on it myself and found out more than I was looking for.
    If you go on search and type in Immonovir - the search engine comes up with all the info you would like.
    You also will find out why it is not approved in the U.S. and who is manufacturing this drug.
    As I understand, Immonovir is manufactured in Costa Rica (!!!) by an Irish company - but can be sold in those countries where it is approved especially people with HIV infections.