awake and a little scared

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by nanswajo, Aug 10, 2005.

1. nanswajo

nanswajo New Member

Thought I'd see if anyone is here. Chat can sometimes be just that: chat. I have not been sleeping well lately. Just woke up from a terrible work related nightmare. Very distraught and hubby is out of town.

Yesterday at work I had an uneasy feeling all day like something just wasn't right but didn't know what. Hard to explain. Anyone else ever have this? Woke up with migraine. It is 5:30 AM here and I have to "getup" for work at 6:45. We are short staffed and I am the assistant manager, so can't take time off this week or next as we have LOTS of weddings to get done. Boss is sympathetic, but needs me.

What is this wierd feeling? I know anxiety and this doesn't seem like it. I'm new to FMS, so am still learning weird symptoms. Also yesterday I kept feeling tiny pricks in certain stops on my face mostly.

Anyone there?

Nancy
    [This Message was Edited on 08/11/2005]
  2. mtnfla

mtnfla New Member

too not being able to sleep well lately,especially after the week I have had you will find on the Sevre Head Pain post..I have been a nervous wreck since the first one,a week ago today.

Right now the Dr has me out of work and no driving thil I see the neurologist Friday(tomorrow),work not too happy considering we are short handed also on the over night crew.

I get those weird feelings also and they are very uncomfortable.Sorry you woke up with a migraine and feel for you having to go into work with one.

Sometime I can function somewhat at a slow pace with one and than there are times I can't budge from the bed for days.

Sure do hope you can get some relief,hopefully will have a slow day at work(not sure what type of work you do,but any type of work with a migraine is a very hard task to do).

Take care,Marianne
  3. CFIDSNicole

CFIDSNicole New Member