B12 Injections!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by 2BPainfree, Dec 1, 2002.

1. 2BPainfree

2BPainfree New Member

I can't beleive how good I feel!!
    I had my Doc give me a B12 injection before I left for a thanksgiving vacation.....unbelievable! I have always felt like my body is nutritionally depleted in something, wouldn't it be great if this could at least help!!

The next day after the injection I noticed I felt very
    "balanced" and actually had a sense of "well-Being!"
    I didn't have any of the up & down feelings from stress and low blood sugar....just felt...."even" for lack of a better word.

As a nurse I often used to give B12 injections to patients when I did home health Nrsg. Funny...I just forgot about them! My Doctor gave me a prescription & vials so I could do the injections at home, HURRAY! Hope it keeps helping!

Has anyone else noticed a difference from B12 Injections?

Might be a good thing to ask for monthly from your doctor...certainly couldn't hurt!! (Has to be IM Injection, Most of the Vit B12 in oral form gets destroyed in the stomach so we end of getting very little in supplements.)

Hope this little pink cloud lasts!!!

Susan/Calif

2. 2BPainfree

2BPainfree New Member

I can't beleive how good I feel!!
    I had my Doc give me a B12 injection before I left for a thanksgiving vacation.....unbelievable! I have always felt like my body is nutritionally depleted in something, wouldn't it be great if this could at least help!!

The next day after the injection I noticed I felt very
    "balanced" and actually had a sense of "well-Being!"
    I didn't have any of the up & down feelings from stress and low blood sugar....just felt...."even" for lack of a better word.

As a nurse I often used to give B12 injections to patients when I did home health Nrsg. Funny...I just forgot about them! My Doctor gave me a prescription & vials so I could do the injections at home, HURRAY! Hope it keeps helping!