Bad reaction to H2O2 Therapy--- Sorry so long.......

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by princessguenevere, Jan 5, 2009.

1. princessguenevere

princessguenevere New Member

This is my first time posting on one of these boards. I have recently battled a 4 day severe reaction to H2O2 I.V. therapy. I have Fibromyalgia and CFS. This is what my Doc. and I were treating with the therapy. I know there are posts on here about this therapy, but I couldn't find anyone who had a bad reaction to it. I had done the first treatment a few days before Christmas and on the 3rd day I ended up flaring pretty hard and it lasted a couple days. Then i recouped. This second try at the H2O2 therapy was about a week ago. And on the early part of the third day my pain began to rise exponentially with the hours until that evening I was maxed out. I ended up in the worst fibro pain of my life. I felt like I was burning from the inside out.This persisted for over 3 days at which I got only a COMBINED total of 6 hrs. of sleep in those 3 days, and that was only when my body couldn't stand up anymore. Sorry for the gross factor, but I also ended up "releasing my stomach contents" all day Saturday from the pain and lack of sleep. I could feel my brain slipping because of it all. I finally ended up at the emergency room Saturday night (I have never had to go to the emergency room for my fibro). When I got there my blood pressure was really high. They had to give me this drug called.... not sure of spelling-Dilauded?, had never taken it before & they said it was 10x stronger than Morphine. They had to give me 3 shots of that plus a drug called Adivan? and an anti-nausea. This was all soooo embarrassing for me. I do not like "pain killer seeking" and I was crying so much in public from it all, not to mention the big white salad bowl I had to carry with me for the tummy problems; of which will no longer be used for salad.... hehehe. I finally passed out at the hospital and slept almost