barrowinnovations please respond

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by katco, Sep 20, 2008.

1. katco

katco New Member

Hi,

I saw a comment somewhere you made about lyme disease. Can you tell me what bacteria you tested positive to? What test it was? I have often wondered if I have Lyme for 16 years now. I tested negative then and just last week to the western blot test. I would love to speak with you, any info you can give me would be WONDERFUL. Thanks so much!
  2. Catseye

Catseye Member

Hi katco,

I had a test done by Central Florida Research - borrelia burgdorferi direct fluorescent antibody by flow cytometry. I was very surprised. One of the docs I saw when I first got sick had me do a lyme test, I'm not sure which one, and it was negative. It was probably the Elisa test.

I'm really a newbie lymie and there are people on here who know much more about it. I'm getting treated for CFS by Dr. Farr now and when the lyme test came back positive, we didn't really change anything. The low carb diet remained the same and so did the supplements. He added a couple of things, but everything I was already doing was focused on fixing the guts, which is the heart of the immune system, and digestion. The guts, digestion and the immune system are all tied together, which means you have to address them all at once.