Battery-operated heating pad recommendations?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by msmelharmon, Feb 16, 2011.

1. msmelharmon

msmelharmon New Member

I work as a secretary at a desk all day. I do have the ability to get up and move around/stretch as needed, but what I'd really need is to have some heat on my mid/lower back during the bad days. I can't use a heating pad with a cord because we're overloaded as is on electrical...even plugging in the pencil sharpener can blow a fuse. So, I'm looking for a battery-operated heating pad. Did the Google search but there are so many companies and options. Anyone have any recommendations....or warnings....about companies to use/avoid or a specific recommendation for a cordless heating pad? I don't care if it's the type that belts on to me or not, just as long as it's cord-free. Thanks in advance for any thoughts.
  2. victoria

victoria New Member

I'm surprised you haven't gotten more answers... but maybe many of us are ignorant they are even available. I didn't know myself.

Let us know what product you decide on and how it works for you? Thanks...
  3. lgp

lgp Well-Known Member

The only thing I know about heating pads is that my doctor gave a big thumbs down when I was pregnant because apparently heating pads emit magnetic fields. I did not like the way that sounded even post-pregnancy so I have never used it.