Been reading but not sure where I fit into all of this

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Hraby29, Dec 10, 2006.

1. Hraby29

Hraby29 New Member

Word of warning- this is going to be a long one- Need to vent a lot of things that have built up to now. I apologize up front for the novel I am about to type.

Ok, I am new to all of this and I just joined this message board a few days ago. A little history.... I am thirty years old. I had my first daughter at 25, my second at 26. Three weeks after my second I had my gall bladder removed and seemed to recover pretty well. Life with two young children, a new marrige, and a step son who is entering the great stage of being a teenager is enough to wear anyone down. Then a year ago my periods (sorry to the men) started skipping, I started putting on weight, and slowly started being tired ALL the time.

I have read that the onset of fibro is linked to an event, stress, an accident, or surgery. I think in my case it was stress. My mother moved in with us while I was pregnant with the second baby (I went into early labor and was but on bed rest for two months) to help us out with childcare and housework. That was over three years ago. My mother is bi-polar and a recovering alcoholic. Her and my husband DO NOT get along on any level and I am the rope in the tug of war between them. She was living in California and her disability was running out and she had no way of supporting herself. We thought that she had a handle on things and just needed a fresh start. It seemed at the time the best solution all around to have her come live with us to watch the babies so that we could save on daycare. We pay for everything, food, heat, water...etc. She in return was to watch the girls three days a week. Then it all went wrong. Horribly wrong.