Being a teenager's not easy.

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by nerdieduckie, Jun 11, 2008.

1. nerdieduckie

nerdieduckie New Member

Well, as some of you know, I was on my way to graduation from high school.

I did it! (As proven by my profile picture)

I graduated with all my credits and as a member of the national honors society.

It took doing 6 months of Chemistry in 3 weeks, but I made it.

I didn't get to enjoy it though. Of course, I think all of you can understand that 6 months of Chemistry in 3 weeks is SUPER intense for any of us. I think even normals would understand that. So of course I was exhausted and felt horrible. I just wanted to rest.

But alas. The graduation party that was supposed to be NO stress on me, I ended up doing most of the work for. My mum, my dad, my boyfriend, and me were all at my church until nearly 2 AM setting up, and I had to be awake at 8 AM the next morning. This was a day after I had been up until 3 AM completing my chemistry final and my mum made me get up at 10 AM because there was work to be done. I did so much of the work it's not even funny. Then the party itself I was up running around the whole time trying my best not to snap at my mum because she was being a total spazz bucket. And she wondered why as soon as we got home from the party I left for a friend's house. And didn't come home until 4 PM the next day.

Needless to say, I'm supposed to be on mandatory rest from my fibro doctor, but she won't let me. My sleep schedule's all messed up, so I've been going to bed at 3-4AM, she tries to wake me up at 10AM telling me there's stuff that needs to be done. I think maybe she thinks if I can go out with my friends that late then I don't need to rest, but I don't think she takes time to think what I do when I'm with my friends.

I just sit and talk most of the time. O_O Especially when I'm feeling this lousy.