Big, Big, Meltdown some hugs my way!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by chris3, Jun 9, 2012.

1. chris3

chris3 New Member

Hi Everyone,

What a horrible day, ok...lets face it since fibro some days are better than others. My husband and I have three beautiful boys, 14, 11, and 6. We have been married 24 years, high school sweet hearts and all. I have had a rough four years, lost both parents to cancer, especially close to my mom, she was my best friend, and won in trial against a man who raped me. I thought I was coping ok, not great, just ok.

I have been seeing a psychiatrist to help with depression and anxiety and have been trying new anti-depressants over past year to help. I have also gone off all my opioids this past year, except for T4's as required. I switched again about two weeks ago and was feeling better, but it was like all the financial, emotional, and physical burdens came to a head today. I am a full-time student, just got a part time job, as did hubby on top of his other full-time job so you can imagine the financial pressure we are under, as if everyone these days:(.

Well, I finished cleaning the downstairs today, even did bathroom, laundry because I feel so guilty about not being able to do more and oldest son and I got into a huge fight, then my husband comes home and we get into it, really nasty, and I am feeling so overwhelmed, and alone I thought maybe writing it down will help.
    I feel like I am losing control, and I do not know what to do anymore. I know this may sound stupid, but living with all men can be lonely, and I feel bad even thinking that way.

I am not even sure this post makes any sense, but thanks to all who read it and gentle hugs to you all tonight.

2. sunflowergirl

sunflowergirl Active Member