Bloated belly - any ideas??

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by TwinMa, Feb 12, 2006.

1. TwinMa

TwinMa New Member

I've been eating healthier than I have in years. I've cut down on processed foods, junk food, soda pop and foods with high sugar. I'm drinking far less milk, too. My diet isn't perfect by any stretch of the imagination, but it's a far cry from how I used to eat.

I've been eating Stormy's shake for breakfast daily for 3 months as well as taking probiotics and aloe & lemon. So my gut is in better shape than it has been for years. No more constipation. I'm quite proud of my pretty BM's! They look just like I always knew they could!! LOL!!

But my belly is bloated so I look like I'm 4 months pregnant. My PCP said, "It's because you are eating better."

In general I'm feeling much much better than I have in years. I'm 49 and post menopausal. Any ideas??

Katy
  2. Adl123

Adl123 New Member

Dear Katy,
    Bloating is so very uncomfortable. What helped me is gentle probiotics, (you take them already), and the addition of 2 servings of red miso soup daily. My bloating went away in a week or so, and I feel a lot lighter.

As for the red miso, all I do is keep a pot of soup, and heat it one serving at a time. Just before I eat the heated serving, I stir in the miso (It can't be cooked if it is going to work). The first taste always surprises me, but afer that it is delicious! It tastes even better when accompanied by rice crackers and hummus, on the side.

Good luck. I hope this helps.
    Terry
  3. Rosiebud

Rosiebud New Member

I get terrible bloating too, I dont look 4 months pregnant, I look 14 months pregnant. It's horrible.

I take a probiotic a day but it hasnt helped the bloating.

Some days I can be okay and sometimes I just blow up like a balloon, fingers too.

I'm looking forward to reading the replies. Wish I had an answer.

love
    Rosie
  4. TwinMa

TwinMa New Member