Blurry vision with Lyrica

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by anches, Jul 2, 2006.

1. anches

anches New Member

Hi, I'm new to this message board. My doctor put me on Lyrica and I really liked it. It gave me more energy, I was a lot less depressed, I slept great, had less pain, but 2 side effects were I started gaining weight and I had blurry vision really bad. Did anyone else have the blurry vision? Does it just keep getting worse? Or does it get blurry and stay the same? Can an optometrist help? I normally take darvocet and I never did stop taking that. Thanks so much to anyone who can answer!
  2. tonakay

tonakay New Member

Hi,
    I took lyrica for four days at bedtime, 50 mgs. for leg pain and sleep. By day four I could not stand the swelling in my hands and feet. Anyway this will bump you back to page one and good luck to you!

Hugz
    Tona
  3. Cactuslil

Cactuslil New Member

For about 8 years I took 1800mg. of neurotin (gabapentin) then over the last six months my rheumy asked if I wanted to try this new gaba products some clients had success with and I said YES because the reg. neurotin gave me rather profound visual problems.
    I take 2-150 mgs. Lyrica. The side-effects compared to Neurotin are nil. I, like many, take other meds that do affect vision. However, Neurotin did take the greatest toll.
    Good luck. CactusLil'
  4. mafusula

mafusula New Member

I was on Lyrica for about 8 months and had the weight gain and blurry vision. I changed to Neurontin, only because of the cost of Lyrica but it is not as good. The blurry vision went not long after I stopped taking Lyrica.

Mafs
  5. anches

anches New Member