Brain Fog/Dull Headache HELP

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by blondie45, Jun 18, 2006.

1. blondie45

blondie45 New Member

I have had interstitial cystitis for 20 years, IBS for about the last 5 or so years, and fibromyalgia for the last 2 or so years. I have read that these are all related as well as migraines, as they feel they all may possibly be autoimmune disorders. I was happy a few weeks/months ago that I had not had the migraines. Well in the last week or 2 I have now had a constant dull headache/brain fog. Does anyone have anything they can suggest for the dull headaches/brain fog that has helped them a good deal?

2. marta

marta New Member

Gosh, you need a reply! I'm no expert as to treatment of brain fog although I was an expert IN it. I've found that supplementing with magnesium and malic acid has helped me a lot (the store here is said to have a good mulit with those combos in it). Malic acid chelates out aluminium from our bodies and aluminium binds yeast to it. It might be worth a try. Ask your pharmacist if there would be any negative reaction with the meds you're taking now. I can't imagine any but be safe.

The other thing that came to mind was that your spine may need adjustment. I swear I have no financial gain in recommending chiropractic except that it works so well for me. I need to go at least every other week for full benefit.

We have to try a lot of things before we find what's right for us. Don't give up. Get mad.

Good luck.
    Marta
  3. 1sweetie

1sweetie New Member

I have never found anything to help with the brain fog. Try to eat correctly and I always try a detox bath for everything. Brain fog is usually better if you have had complete rest. I have severe cognitive dysfunction and I relate to how hard it is to deal with. My migraines have also mainly changed to pressure.