Brand New Help!!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by susabar, Nov 13, 2002.

1. susabar

susabar New Member

I am new to everything, I have not been offically diagnosed with anything, but I SUSPECT fibromyalgia. I have spent the last 10 days being sick, have been to the ER twice, no one is giving me an answer, I keep getting referred elsewhere. My latest referall to a Rheumologist has a 3 month wait for new patients. I am not allowed to return to work without a Doctor's clearance and so far I can't get one. ( I still don't feel up to working.) My short term disability kicks in on Monday, should I just go with it till someone helps me in the health care community???
    Thanks...
    Sue
  2. susabar

susabar New Member

I am new to everything, I have not been offically diagnosed with anything, but I SUSPECT fibromyalgia. I have spent the last 10 days being sick, have been to the ER twice, no one is giving me an answer, I keep getting referred elsewhere. My latest referall to a Rheumologist has a 3 month wait for new patients. I am not allowed to return to work without a Doctor's clearance and so far I can't get one. ( I still don't feel up to working.) My short term disability kicks in on Monday, should I just go with it till someone helps me in the health care community???
    Thanks...
    Sue
  3. kadywill

kadywill New Member

and maybe if you do get the rest and recuperative time you need, you won't end up as sick as some of the rest of us. One of my dumbest moves was to push and push and push myself, ignoring my needs, just to impress those around me. Stupid, stupid, stupid. Who knows what you may have....maybe, you'll be the lucky one with something curable. Here's hoping!
    Love,
    Kady
  4. teach6

teach6 New Member

If you are not allowed to go back to work take this as an opportunity to rest up and take care of yourself. Even if you do end up having FM you won't be feeling as bad as those of us who literally worked until we dropped.