brand new to this site

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by nyssagirl, May 1, 2006.

1. nyssagirl

nyssagirl New Member

Hi, I was looking for a Support group for Fibromyalgia and came upon this site. I haven't been able to find a group in our area. Would like to join in and talk to some of you about this painful disease we all share.
    My prayers to all of you!
    Nyssagirl
  2. nyssagirl

nyssagirl New Member

I am from Oregon!
  3. dragon06

dragon06 New Member

Hi there and welcome to the site.

Would be glad to chat, answer questions or whatever with you.

4. nyssagirl

nyssagirl New Member

I want to thank you dragon 06. Where are you located?
    nyssagirl
  5. nyssagirl

nyssagirl New Member

Dragon 06,
    This is my first time here, are we supposed todo a profile? Where do you go to read the profiles of others?
    Duh......
    nyssagirl
  6. dragon06

dragon06 New Member

I am located in NJ. You can click on the person's username to view thier profile and there should be a link at the top of the page for you to "view your profile/edit your profile" to take care of your own.

Profiles just help people get some background info so they can help better.
  7. ilovecats94

ilovecats94 New Member

I'm from Virginia! I have FMS also and other illnesses. Glad you found us and welcome again!

Hugs,
    Faye =^,,^=
  8. 69mach1

69mach1 New Member

i'm from san francisco area...

jodie
  9. Cromwell

Cromwell New Member

Welcome. You will find many friends here. Are you currently in pain? Many of us get acute flares and relapses, others constand pain.

Love Anne C
  10. nyssagirl

nyssagirl New Member